jump to navigation

Food for thought August 24, 2007

Posted by Sparkel in food for thought.
trackback

I do my thing, & you do your thing. I am not in this world to live up to your expectations, and you are not in this world to live up to mine. You are you and I am I, and if buy chance we find each other – it is beautiful. If not it can’t be helped.Who controls the past controls the future. Who controls the present controls the past.

Anyone can give up. It’s the easiest thing in the world to do.  But to hold it together when everyone else would understand if you fell apart?  That’s true strength.

It’s not that some people have willpower and some don’t.  It’s that some people are ready to change and others are not.

Sometimes you need to let go of the person you are to become the person you’re going to be. 

The world breaks every one and afterward many are strong at the broken places.  But those that will not break it kills.  It kills the very good and the very gentle and the very brave inpartially.  If you are none of these you can be sure it will kill you too but there will be no special hurry.

And my problem was that I always tried to go in everyone’s way but my own.  I have also been called one thing and then another while no one really wished to hear what I called myself.  So after years of trying to adopt the opinions of others I finally rebelled.There is always something left to love.  And if you ain’t learned that, you ain’t learned nothing.

I want you to show them the difference between what they think you are and what you can be.

You wouldn’t worry what others think of you if you realized how seldom they actually do.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

