jump to navigation

Goals November 1, 2007

Posted by Sparkel in meee, The Diet.
trackback

In the spirit of not wasting my life anymore, I’ve come up with a list of goals that I WILL accomplish by the end of 2008:

1.  To read every book on Random House and Time Magazines 100 Greatest Books of All Time lists.
2.  To be able to do the splits all three ways again.
3.  To do a perfect back extension roll (I took gymnastics for years, but was never able to do one for some reason, which sucks, because it’s probably my favorite tumbling move…don’t ask me why.)
4.  To run a mile without stopping or walking.
5.  To speak fluent Spanish.
6.  To have $5000 in savings.
7.  To travel somewhere out of the country.
8.  To have (what is my own personal opinion of) a nice bikini body.
9.  To write at least one complete story (long or short.)
10.  To have one night (at least) where I stay out all night partying with my favorite girlies.
11.  To at least look into internships or possible jobs in the entertainment industry.

Halloween was mellow.  M and I stayed in for the Trick-or-Treaters and watched Bravo’s 100 Scariest Movie Moments, which I loooooove.  We were boy and girl ghosts (I had a pink sheet, he had a blue one) because it was cheap and easy. 

Anna is coming over this afternoon so we can catch up.  I’m really happy to see her.  I feel like it’s been months.

Still no word on the job front (except “I’m hoping we can get back to normal soon”, which I’ve been hearing for a month now) so I am officially looking for a new job.  Wish me luck!

Oh, and since it’s impossible and cruel to diet on Halloween, and I’ve been slacking before anyway, I am starting over today:

Breakfast:  caramel macchiato
Lunch: spaghetti
Dinner:

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

