jump to navigation

Say your goodbyes… February 1, 2008

Posted by Sparkel in meee.
trackback

…I think I’m dying. No lie. I am achy and have a fever and sore throat and stuffy nose AND my back is killing me from going to the gym last night. Goddamn twisty machine for my stagnant muffin top. All I wanna do is lie down and watch DVD’s. But I have to work until 3 (not bad) and then work tomorrow from 9-5 (bad) and read 400 pages and make a 250 word post on my thoughts on the 400 page book by tomorrow night (very bad.)

At least its payday. And I’ll have all of $60 that isn’t immediately going to rent.

Bleh.

On the plus side…

I feel better about work. I came up with a big project that isn’t completely boring and should keep my busy for a good year. I was praised for it by everyone, which was nice.

M’s sisters boyfriend finished building the hall closet yesterday, so now we can put the piles of blankets, sheets, towels and miscellaneous crap back in it instead of leaping over them on the way to my closet. It looks really, really nice too.

My rent is not as expensive as it could be because my sister and her boyfriend moved in. She just saved me $100! (and the pain of having -$40 in my bank.) It’s also been nice to have her around. My family is crazy dysfunctional and we argue all the time, and I’ve missed it more than I thought possible. It sounds weird, but it’s so nice to be able to tell someone exactly what you think without holding back and get more than the deer-in-the-headlights look in return. We even wrestled the other day because she took a shirt without asking (because yes, we’re also 10.) I’m loving it.

School just started, but I am already motivated. I am a nerd who loooooves school supplies (Staples is like heaven to me), so I bought some cute binders and dividers and matching notebooks (it helps to motivate me, okay?) My goal is nothin’ but A’s this semester, and I FINALLY seem to have the drive I’ve been missing all these years.

Which has also helped with my diet/exercise regime. I’ve gone 5 times this week and feel amazing. I’m not as hungry, craving healthy things (like fruit and special-k bars) and not making a face every time I drink water. It makes me wonder what I was waiting for all along.

Last, but not least, Valentine’s Day and my anniversary with M is coming up and I am RIDICULOUSLY excited. I loooooooooooooooooooooove V-day, and can’t believe I’ve been with M for four years. FOUR YEARS! I didn’t think I’d be with someone for that long until I was in my thirties. (I said this to M on the way to dinner last night. I kept repeating “four years…FOUR YEARS!!” until he said “you know, you can leave if you want to.” I said “No, M. This is not the exit opportunity you’ve been waiting for.” Ah, love…)

Have an excellent weekend.

Comments»

1. Jamie - February 1, 2008

I hope you feel better!

2. crystall - February 4, 2008

I know I’m kinda late, but I hope you’re feeling better hun. Being sick is the worst.

3. Michelle & the City - February 4, 2008

i’m getting worried. you said your goodbyes and now you haven’t posted! hope you’re feeling better!


Leave a Reply

